QUEEN Jade and KING Emerson


    Falls City Sacred Heart seniors Jade Hill, daughter of Dan and Beth Hill, and Emerson Keithley, son of Joe and Tiffany Keithley, were crowned 2016 FCSH Homecoming Queen and King following Friday’s Sacred Heart vs. Pawnee City football game held at Jug Brown Stadium.
    Other Queen candidates were Libby Dunn, daughter of Joe and Jenny Dunn, and Aly Bangert, daughter of Thomas and Lana Bangert.
    The other King candidates were Keith Salimo, son of Felizaldy and Arlyn Salimo, and Robert Olberding, son of Amy and the late Bobby Olberding.
    Jade is involved in volleyball, basketball, track, quiz bowl, one act, Helping Hands and youth group. She is the current president of the Student Council, treasurer of National Honor Society and a pep club officer. She has been on the Green Honor Roll throughout high school and received Academic All-Conference for her 20s-eclipsing ACT score (higher than 95 percent of all the 5.5 million students who took it last year). She has also achieved Academic All State in volleyball, basketball and track and has been chosen as a NSAA Believer and Achiever Award winner. Jade is a 12-year member and current president of the Happy-Go-Lucky 4-H Club. In her free time she enjoys being outdoors, spending time with family and friends and reading. Jade is a member of Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic Church. She plans on attending UNL to major in biochemistry and pre-veterinary science.  Jade Hill
    Emerson is the fourth Keithley cousin since 2005 to wear the crown at Sacred Heart (Joshua, 2005; Jonathon, 2006; Alex, 2010) Emerson Keithley.  He is the son of Joe and Tiffany Keithley. He has participated in football, basketball, track, choir, and one-act for all four years of high school. He also participates in the school’s youth group and Helping Hands and is a member of the National Honor Society. This year Emerson serves as Student Council vice-president. He has been on the high honor roll throughout high school. Emerson is employed at Keithley Farms and Santo Lawn Service. He likes to spend his free time working with his cousins, hanging out with friends, golfing, skiing and wakeboarding during the summer. Emerson is a member of Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic Church.  After high school Emerson plans to go to college and earn a degree in business. Emerson Keithley

FCSH Homecoming Royalty
(since 1960)
1960 – the late Noel Ann Nusbaum; the late Richard Brennan
1961 – the late Lois Elaine May; Douglas Voegele
1962 – Ellen Frances Nusbaum and Joseph Aitken
1963 – Judy Lowe and Dennis Strecker
1964 – Shirley Bauman; the late Paul Frederick
1965 – Janet Simon; Raphael Darveaux
1966 – Mary Elizabeth Frederick; John Bangert
1967 – Teresa Hoban; the late Dan Froeschl
1968 – Mary Kay Sullivan; John Kelly
1969 – Shirley Scholl; Jim Bauman
1970 – Margaret Bangert; Tony Ahern
1971 – Delores Sells; Daniel Bird
1972 – Joan Bangert; Mark Santo
1973 – Carla Koopman; Herb Pokorny
1974 – Carol Cowan; John Santo
1975 – Karen Hutfles; Henry Prater
1976 – Mary Jo O’Grady; Scott Kreifels
1977 – Patricia Bangert; Robert Aitken
1978 – Mary Beth Bennett; John McGuire
1979 – Lisa Knobbe; Tom Bangert
1980 – Deborah Nichols; Michael Olberding
1981 – Joyce Stratton; Douglas Goltz
1982 – Ann Frederick; David Knobbe
1983 – Mary Coupe; Bill Helmick
1984 – Theresa Knobbe; Tony Frederick
1985 – Gina Bippes; Greg Liberty
1986 – Claudia Sarmiento; Patrick Knobbe
1987 – Christine Knobbe; Steve Taft
1988 – Jackie McGinnis; Danny O’Grady
1989 – Angela Wolfe; Matt Knobbe
1990 – Julie Kiekhaefer; Buck Sells
1991 – Patricia McGinnis; Brandon Duerfeldt
1992 – Kathy Goltz; Tony Schroedl
1993 – Jennifer Bauman; Matthew O’Grady
1994 – Beverly Lampe; Brian McKim
1995 – Jamie Sopoci; Luke Santo
1996 – Rachel Lemerond; Justin Barker
1997 – Katie Pfister; Eric Froeschl
1998 – Katie McGinnis; Brian Lemerond
1999 – Julie Froeschl; Matthew Mosiman
2000 – Erin Flynn; Troy Taft
2001 – Lindsey Bangert; Josh Barker
2002 – Alicia Keithley; Thomas Pfister
2003 – Andrea Scholl; Adam Gruber
2004 – Tiffany Foster; Wesley Taft
2005 – Morgan Hillyard; Joshua Keithley
2006 – Emmalena Kelly; Jonathon Keithley
2007 – Rachel Bieker; Bryce Ebel
2008 – Morgan Handley; Patrick Malcolm
2009 – Maggie Parrish; Clayton Vonderschmidt
2010 – Hannah Malcolm; Alex Keithley
2011 – Molly Chapple; David Bangert
2012 – Janey Malcolm; Lane Barnhill
2013 – Ashli Jordan; Yianni Haralabidis
2014 – Abby Magdanz; Austin Malone
2015 – Maggie Goltz, Henry Arnold
2016 – Jade Hill, Emerson Keithley

Leave a Reply

Social Media