Murphy elected Council President

    Judy Murphy was elected President, and Don Ferguson Acting President, during annual reorganization of the City Council last Monday, Jan. 4 at City Hall.
    The Council unanimously confirmed the following appointments by Mayor Jerry Oliver: Gary Jorn as City Clerk/Treasurer/Administrator; Duane Armbruster as Chief of Police; Mike Dunn as City Attorney with Ryan Dorcey, and Richard and Chris Halbert as Assistant City Attorneys.
    The Council also approved the appointments of John Nixon to the Citizens Advisory Committee; John von Behren, Darrell Huettner, Gerald Hopp and Ed Harris to the Tree Board; Marshall Nelson to the BOPW; Kim Oliver to the Library Board; Charlie Radatz to the CRA Committee; and Deb Harris, Paul Kiekhaefer and Pam Scott to the Cemetery Board.  
    A resolution to increase the dog and cat license and tax fees was approved and the dates for meetings in February, July and September were moved to Tuesdays due to Monday holidays.

Leave a Reply

Social Media