2014-15 NSAA Academic All-State Awards

The NSAA has announced the student recipients of the Winter 2015 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association Academic All-State Awards. 

Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during fall, winter and spring seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity. Every student who meets the criteria for nomination by their school will be recognized and awarded a certificate of achievement.

The following leadership and scholarship guidelines apply: 

—A nominated student must be a varsity player or organizational leader who has played a significant role on the team or in the activity during the seasons for which nominations are accepted;

—Student must have a minimum cumulative Grade Point Average, in all curricular subjects, of 93 percent or 3.7 on a 4.0-point scale;

—Schools may nominate a maximum of two students per NSAA activity program.

—Students in grades 9-12 may be nominated for this award. 

Local Academic All-Staters for the 2014-15 winter season:

Falls City High School

Boys Basketball: Weston Witt 

Girls Basketball: Sydney Armbruster, Baylee Vrtiska

Speech: Zachary Petry, Darcy Snethen 

Wrestling: Justin Ernst

Falls City Sacred Heart 

Boys Basketball: Sawyer Kean, Austin Malone 

Girls Basketball: Maggie Goltz, Abby Magdanz 

Speech: Ben Mullins, Abbey Neddenriep 


Boys Basketball: Nolan Schafer, Noah Sherman 

Girls Basketball: Jackalyn Fink, Ashton Nanninga 

Speech: Carissa Carlin, Elliot Gonnella 

Wrestling: Ben Railsbac

Leave a Reply

Social Media