Charles Herbster named National Chairman of the Agricultural and Rural Advisory Committee

Donald J. Trump announced his new Agricultural Advisory Committee.  The men and women on the committee will provide pioneering new ideas to strengthen the nation’s agricultural industry as well as provide support to the country’s rural communities.  Mr. Trump understands the critical role the United States’ agricultural community plays in feeding not only its citizens, but the world, and how important these Americans are to powering the U.S. economy.
The formation of the board represents Mr. Trump’s endorsement of these individuals’ diverse skill sets and ideas that can improve the lives of those in agricultural communities.  He has received widespread support from voters who understand he is the only candidate with the best interests of the agricultural community at the heart of his policies.
Mr. Trump said, “The members of my agricultural advisory committee represent the best that America can offer to help serve agricultural communities.  Many of these officials have been elected by their communities to solve the issues that impact our rural areas every day.  I’m very proud to stand with these men and women, and look forward to serving those who serve all Americans from the White House.”
“I am honored to have the opportunity to work with

 Donald J. Trump and support his campaign as the next President of the United States of America,” said Charles W. Herbster, who will serve as National Chairman of the Agricultural and Rural Advisory Committee.  “As a fifth-generation farmer, Owner of Herbster Angus Farms, and Owner and Chief Executive Officer of the Conklin Company—a company that specializes in agriculture and animal health products, among others— I am excited to work with this esteemed group of individuals.  Each of these committee members has a diverse background in agriculture and do not take lightly the responsibility we have to keep the American farmer in business and profitable.  Those who put food on our tables and keep our economy growing need our continued support and as the National Chairman on this committee, I will make it my goal to take care of those who make it their livelihood to take care of us.”
Executive board members will convene on a regular basis.  The more than 60 advisory board members include:
• Charles W. Herbster – National Chairman of the Agricultural and Rural Advisory Committee for the Donald J. Trump Campaign for President
• Sam Clovis – National Chief Policy Advisory for the Donald J. Trump Campaign for President
• Rebeckah Adcock – CropLife, Senior Director, Government Affairs
• Robert Aderholt – Congressman from Alabama; Chairman, Subcommittee on Agriculture
• Jay Armstrong – Kansas Wheat Commission; Chairman, Farm Foundation
• Gary Black – Commissioner Agriculture, Georgia
• John Block – Former Sec. of USDA
• Mike Brandenburg – State Legislator, North Dakota
• Terry Branstad – Governor of Iowa
• Sam Brownback – Governor of Kansas
• Chuck Conner – CEO, National Council of Farmer Cooperatives
• Mike Conaway – House Agriculture Chairman
•    Jack Dalrymple – Governor of North Dakota
•    Dennis Daugaard – Governor of South Dakota
•    Rodney Davis – Congressman from Illinois; House Agriculture Committee and Subcommittee Chair of Bio Tech
•    Mary Fallin – Governor of Oklahoma
•    Eddie Fields – Senator from Oklahoma; Chair Senate Ag and Rural Development
•    Steve Foglesong – Former President National Cattlemen’s Beef Association
•    Jim Gilmore – Former Governor of Virginia; Chairman of Report on Terrorism and Agro-Terrorism
•    Bob Goodale – Former CEO of Harris Teeter
•    Bob Goodlatte – Congressman from Virginia; Former Chairman House Agriculture Committee
•    Mike Green – Senate Senator, Michigan; Appropriations Agriculture Chair; Senate Agriculture Committee Vice Chair
•    Helen Groves – Rancher; daughter of Robert Kleberg (King Ranch); well known in Texas/ranching world
•    Ron Heck – Iowa farmer and past President of the American Soybean Association
•    Dave Heineman – Former Governor of Nebraska
•    Hans Hunts – State Legislator, Wyoming; Wyoming House Ag Committee; rancher
•    Cindy Hyde-Smith – Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce, Mississippi
•    Brent Jackson – State Senator, North Carolina
•    A.G. Kawamura – Former Sec. Food & Agriculture, California
•    John Kautz – California wine producer; CEO Ironstone Vineyards
•    Charlotte Kelley – Tennessee cotton grower along with her husband (14,000 acres) plus operates a cotton gin processing 30,000 plus bales and a leader in the cotton industry
•    Mark Killian – Commissioner of Agriculture, Arizona; farmer and rancher from Arizona
•    Brian Klippenstein – Protect the Harvest
•    Tsosie Lewis – Former CEO of Navaho Nation’s Agricultural Products Industries
•    Forrest Lucas – CEO Lucas Oil; Protect the Harvest
•    Mike McCloskey – CEO Fair Oaks Farms (one of the largest dairies in the United States)
•    Beau McCoy – State Senator, Nebraska; National Chair Council State Governments
•    Ted McKinney – Former Director of Global Corp. Affairs for Elanco Animal Health
•    Sid Miller – Commissioner of Agriculture, Texas
•    Jim Moseley – Former consultant on agriculture at EPA; Former Deputy Secretary of USDA
•    Brian Munzlinger – Chairman Missouri Senate Ag Committee
•    Casey Murdock – State Senate, Oklahoma
•    Tom Nassif – President Western Governors; Former Ambassador
•    Garry Niemeyer – Former President National Corn Growers
•    Bill Northy – Secretary of Ag. Iowa
•    Sonny Perdue – Former Governor of Georgia
•    Rick Perry – Former Governor of Texas
•    Ryan Quarles – Commissioner of Agriculture, Kentucky
•    Bruce Rastetter – Summit Ag Group of Alden, Iowa; Hosted first Republican Presidential debate
•    Jim Reese – Secretary of Agriculture for Governor Mary Fallin of Oklahoma
•    Larry Rhoden – State Senator, South Dakota; House Majority Leader and Senate Majority Whip; Chair Senate Ag Committee
•    Pete Ricketts – Governor of Nebraska
•    Pat Roberts – U.S. Senator, Kansas
•    Marcus Rust – CEO Rose Acre Farms (second-largest egg producer in the United States)
•    Leslie Rutledge – Attorney General, Arkansas; Co-Chair of the National Association of Attorney General Agriculture Committee and is married to a soybean producer
•    David Spears – Commodity Futures Trading Commission; Dole Ag Advisor; Senior Vice President, Mid-Kansas Cooperative, Inc.
•    Dr. Mike Strain – Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry, Louisiana
•    Red Steagall – Official Cowboy Poet of Texas
•    Annette Sweeney – Former Iowa House Agriculture, Chair; farmer; agriculture advocate
•    Kip Tom – CEO, Tom Farms LLC (Largest agri-business farm operator in Indiana); operates farms in South America
•    Johnny Trotter – CEO of BarG (125,000 feedlot operation and farms 10,000 acres in Texas)
•    Steve Wellman – Former President of the American Soybean Association
•    Walt Whitcomb – Ag Commissioner, Main
•    John Wilkinson – Chairman, Agriculture and Consumer Affairs Committee Georgia State Senate

Leave a Reply

Social Media