FCSH, Pioneer Conference Champions

    Pioneer Conference Champion Falls City Sacred Heart, front row, from left: Seniors Maggie Goltz and Rachael Keithley; second row, Ahren Ebel, Randee Witt, Maddie Huppert, Abby Fiegener, Chloe Schock and Teresa Morehead; back row, Head Coach Luke Santo, Alexis Barnes, Taylor Coonce, Bailey Coonce, Sara Wertenberger, Elizabeth Keithley, Haylee Heits, Lauren Parrish, Jade Hill and Assistant Coach Adam Santo. The Lady Irish have won six conference trophies the past nine years, all under the direction of the Santo Bros. The 19-1 top-ranked defending D2 State Champs wrap up the regular season this week at home, hosting North Andrew, MO, Tuesday, and Highland (KS) Thursday. The D2-1 Subdistrict Tourney is Feb. 15-18 in Johnson, but as has been the case most every February, the qualifying process is nothing but a formality for Sacred Heart. They’ve already locked up the No. 1 seed at the state tournament. The postseason for FCSH begins at 9 a.m. Thursday, March 3, at Lincoln Southwest High School.

Leave a Reply