Opinion/Editorial

Right or Wrong, It’s My Opinion-By Brian McKim

For everyone keeping track at home, and I know I’m not the only one, the Husker football season is less

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – 5/10/17

Working at the Falls City Journal was a job I never knew I wanted. Design and composition were never on

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Right or Wrong? 1/17/17

By Brian McKimHello, my name is Brian McKim. Many of you know me, but for those who don’t, here’s a

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 9/22/15

Last year I came across a letter that wasn’t intended for my eyes; a letter written about me. I am

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 9/9/15

Everyone has their story; mine won’t be much different than most others in this part of the country. At nearly

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 6/30/15

Every year for the last five years I look forward to a local June event, The CMC Golf “Fore” Good

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 6/23/15

By: Nikki McKimLast weekend I hit my old stomping grounds to attend the 160th Anniversary of Miles Ranch. I was

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 6/9/15

By: Nikki McKimA few days ago a friend of mine shot me a text razzing me about my column. She

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 5/5/15

I remember the first “famous” person I’d ever met like it happened yesterday. When I was about ten years old

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 4/28/15

When I get excited about something it seems as though everyone needs to hear about it. I can’t help myself,

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run 1/27/15

Goodbye is not one of my favorite words. I have always disliked telling someone goodbye. When I walk out of

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – 10/7/14

By Nikki McKim      How do you find the words to describe what happened last Tuesday night during that wild,

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – May 28, 2014

    When I was a kid Memorial Day meant one thing, summer. It was officially time for my sister and

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – May 20, 2014

If you are a frequent reader of this column you know my affinity for good food, especially good BBQ. Last

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – May 6, 2014

Mother’s Day is just around the corner. Every year I think about how blessed I am and about my own

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – April 29, 2014

Last weekend my husband was out of town. I thought it would be a good time to finally catch up

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – April 22, 2014

I started this column sitting in a hot, quiet Texas ICU waiting room. I have had little sleep and a

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Hangin’ Out The Warsh — April 22, 2014

Much as been written about Braniff International Flight #250 which crashed in Tony Schawang’s soybean field northeast of Falls City

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – April 1, 2014

Growing up I always sensed a bit of tension between my dad and me. We argued, we fought and some

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – Mar. 18, 2014

Growing up I was a bit of a strange kid. I never wanted to be a princess, actress or model.

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – March 4, 2014

I love films. I really do. It’s almost an obsession with me. The problem is, I love classic films. I

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – Feb. 18, 2014

Brian and I had a chance last week to fulfill a longtime dream of mine. We made the 18-hour round

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Walk Don’t Run – Feb. 4, 2014

The morning started about as normal as it can when you are in Las Vegas. We had to beg our

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Hanging Out The Warsh — December 3, 2013

It’s overdue time to toss a bouquet to the Auxiliary of  Veterans of Foreign Wars Post l765. Auxiliary member Sherry

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment

Hanging Out The Warsh — November 19, 2013

Over the weekend the metropolitan newspapers were filled with “what were you doing when you heard that President Kennedy had

Posted in Opinion/Editorial | Leave a comment